Sunday, April 10, 2011

Upcoming Releases and Reissues

The next few months have a few exciting items already on the calendar. A few I am stoked about coming up through early summer:

Rock & Roll Submarine - Urge Overkill - May 10, 2011
It's been a long, long time since the glorious Exit the Dragon saw Urge Overkill imploding in 1995 but it appears as if they haven't missed a step. Head to the band's site for a free sample, the excellent "Effigy."
Rock & Roll Submarine

Live at River Plate and Let There Be Rock - AC/DC - May 10, 2011 and June 7, 2011
This summer sees two new DVDs from AC/DC: the inevitable recent Black Ice tour document, Live at River Plate and the historical Let There Be Rock, the first DVD release of the 1979 theatrical spectacular from the Bon Scott era.
Live at River Plate (Blu-ray) AC/DC: Let There Be Rock (Limited Collector's Edition) [Blu-ray]

Born Again - Deluxe Edition - Black Sabbath - June 7, 2011
This Deluxe Edition reissue of the "other" Sabbath's most powerful lineup is one I have been anticipating for a long time. It looks like the second disc may be largely comprised of Ian Gillan-era live tracks.  Get the tracklist and the rest of the details on Joe Siegler's superb Sabbath site.

Old School 1964-1974 - Alice Cooper - June 7, 2011
Break out the credit card. Four CDs full of demos and live tracks from back when Alice Cooper was a band and not one man, a DVD with over two hours of new material, some slabs of vinyl and lots of other swag.
Old School: 1964-1974 (Box Set) (4 CD, DVD, vinyl, 7in, 64 pg. book)

Mirrorball - Def Leppard - June 7, 2011
Def Leppard's first official live album, Mirrorball, will feature the following tracks from the Sparkle Lounge tour along with a bonus DVD and a handful of new studio tracks.

1. Rock! Rock! (Till You Drop)
2. Rocket
3. Animal
4. C'Mon C'Mon
5. Make Love Like A Man
6. Too Late For Love
7. Foolin'
8. Nine Lives
9. Love Bites
10. Rock On
1. Two Steps Behind
2. Bringin' On The Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Hysteria
5. Armageddon It
6. Photograph
7. Pour Some Sugar On Me
8. Rock Of Ages
9. Let's Get Rocked
10. Action
11. Bad Actress
12. Undefeated (new studio track)
13. Kings Of The World (new studio track)
14. It's All About Believin' (new studio track)

Black Country Communion 2 - Black Country Communion - June 14, 2011? (Pre-Order Available April 18, 2011)
I've heard June 14, 2011 for this supergroup's follow-up effort. Keep an eye on their official site for all the news.

1 comment:

  1. May 20th should be the release date of Deep Purple Mark 4 "Phoenix Rising" DVD.